How do I block a member from my MV Live room?

Have an unwelcome visitor in your chat? No worries! You have a few options to deal with this type of situation.

If you hover over a members username in your chat feed, or on the “Viewers” tab, a few options will pop-up. One option would be to block the member entirely, which will delete their chat messages and prevent them from viewing your live shows or visiting your profile again. If you ever wish to unblock them, you can do so by going to your drop-down menu > My MV > Security Center, go to “Blocked Members / MV Stars” and click “View”, locate the members name you wish to unblock and click the “x” next to it. 

If you don’t want to fully block the member but want to show them their behaviour is not appreciated, another option is to hit <Mute> after clicking on their username so they can still watch your live show and visit your profile, but they won’t be able to participate in chat. 

Lastly, you have the option to make a trusted member a Moderator which will give them the ability to Block and Mute other troublesome members on your behalf so you can spend less time monitoring your chat and more time performing! Their Moderator powers will go away when you leave the live room so you would need to set a new Moderator for each new live show.